Creative tourism in Kent – workshop to bring together tourism and creative providers

October’s ‘Escape to Create in Whitstable’  is now over but I’m already planning the next one  – watch this space!   I’ve really enjoyed working with all the workshop leaders and have also met some wonderful people who escaped to create.  I even found time to be creative myself and designed and printed a couple of bags at The Print Block , Whitstable’s newest creative venue.

I now need to fnalise my presentation for the creative tourism workshop I’m delivering for Visit Kent later this month.  As regular readers know, I have been passionate about trying to develop creative tourism in Kent for a long time. I’m really pleased that Visit Kent are now well and truly supporting this initiative by working with me to run a creative tourism workshop that will bring together tourism providers, along Kent’s coast, wth creative people (working and living in Kent).  The aim is to encourage people to work together to develop creative tourism products to add to the existing vibrant cultural offer that you can find along the Kent coast.

If you are a visual artist or crafter, with experience of running workshops or teaching adults in visual arts and crafts subjects, live or work in Kent, and are  interested in participating please contact me.

2 thoughts on “Creative tourism in Kent – workshop to bring together tourism and creative providers

Leave a Reply

